I’m busy creating a human being from scratch. Subtitle: What are YOU doing?

So as it turns out, I’m quite a fertile myrtle. I’m pregnant- 12 weeks this past Monday. And here I was thinking that because I was 34 it would take a while! 

So here’s the answer to the top two most common questions I am asked almost daily: #1 No, I do not have morning sickness (thank goodness!!!) and #2 We dont’ find out the sex of the baby until some time next month and YES, I definitely want to know ahead of time. Life is full of surprises and I don’t need any extras right now! As my co-worker pointed out, it will be just as “surprising” when I find out next month- it’ll just be sooner and that whole sooner situation is just what an impatient planner like myself needs. That and maybe some more rainbow Twizzlers or cheetos…

In the meanwhile, here is a picture of the little tyke giving everyone a wave.

Check out the honker on this kid already! Our baby might be part bird 🙂 For those of you who aren't pros at ultrasound photos, the head is on the right and the arm and hand are there in the middle.

2 thoughts on “I’m busy creating a human being from scratch. Subtitle: What are YOU doing?

Leave a Reply

